Another cheap and AWESOME decor idea….

Just saw this today on Once Wed: PAPER BIRDS on STRINGS!

If you haven’t noticed, Matt and I love our birds.  We even have a separate blog devoted to birdwatching and Matt’s bird photography.  Check it out: Urbaniformes.  We’re pretty slow to update it, but there’s a big backlog of awesome bird photos that Matt’s taken over the last six months, since we really started to get into birding.  I update our life list as I identify new birds, and my goal for the year was 100 – we’re already up to 64 after this weekend’s neighborhood hummingbird ID.  We’ll have a post about that soon, but back to business…

I can see us making some of these with more of a gull shape than a dove shape, to keep us on theme. These could be used along with the rope decor (which we are definitely going to use – over the weekend, I asked my dad to look in his tool shed for some hemp rope for us to drape). They look super easy to make, and might be something I can finally use my Silhouette machine to cut out! Or we could make them on another Crafternoon….I’ll put you to work and serve margaritas!

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

