trendsetting

Just spotted these on the Martha Stewart Weddings blog “The Bride’s Guide.”

The Flynn Skirt, by Anne M. Cramer.

Adorable, and in precisely my wedding colors.  And I was worried that the nautical thing would be out of date by the time we finally get hitched!

They are way too expensive, @ $160 each. Also, I’m 99% sure these skirts are just made from that striped $7.99/yd IKEA fabric I posted about a few months ago.  The “moss” skirt looks eerily like my camelback sofa, which is reupholstered in that exact green stripe.

Overall, I’m pleased with my decision to have my bridesmaids choose their own dresses. So far, they’ve been spot on – summery, but clean and classic, and something that they will wear again (in a price range they are comfortable with). My green girl, my sister Katie, chose the Kennebunkport Dress from ModCloth (it arrived already, and is actually a little darker than the photo).  And my blue girl, Danya, has been eyeing this little number in Classic Navy from J. Crew!

Way to go, girls!

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

