Lady Grey

I took another look at the original drawing my dressmaker and bridesmaid Ingrid did,(plus the first colorization I did back in April) and decided it was time to colorize it in my current bridal ideal….

I couldn’t quite tweak the accent color correctly, so it’s a little weird, but basically it would be ivory, like the color of cotton rope or mother of pearl buttons….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like the idea of maybe doing something on the sash/belt area with some antique MOP buttons I have, similar to the cuff, above.  Bling, but subdued and quirky bling.  The cotton rope will be featured quite a bit in the wedding details, so stay tuned for cute projects!

I agree with the commenters on the last post….the feathers would look ridiculous.  I hadn’t looked at the dress concept in a while and I got excited by their “decadence on clearance” qualities.  Mostly I felt bad because I hadn’t posted in a while and wanted to share something and get people talking!

Next post is one about groomsmen’s attire….

 

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lady Grey

  1. Pingback: the dress | The Sail and Anchor:

Leave a Reply

