something up my sleeve

Oh man, you don’t know how much fun it is to make horrible puns for the titles of these posts.  I really am posting about sleeve length, though.

I just spotted a wedding photo set at the Ruffled blog, and really liked the elbow-length lace sleeves the bride had on her dress.  Ingrid drew elbow length sleeves on the design for my dress, since she knows that I’m not too into the Disney-princess-esque long sleeves (which I’d push up to the elbows anyway) nor sleeveless or strapless (because I’d probably wear a cardigan over it).  I think elbow length sleeves would keep me comfortable, without getting to matronly.

Here are some inspiration shots to help me get excited about starting to have the dress made early next year.

From Ruffled:

 

 

Various sources:

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to something up my sleeve

  1. Elissa says:

    As someone who’s not too fond of her upper arms, I like the idea of the sleeves.

  2. Erin says:

    Love it! I can’t wait to see the dress!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

