Mother of the Bride

So….I just ordered my mom her dress for the wedding.  It was REALLY hard to find something appropriate for a whimsical, slightly informal, outdoor nautical wedding.  I checked Ann Taylor, Ellen Tracey, Coldwater Creek, Lands End, Eddie Bauer, L.L. Bean, Sundance Catalog, Old Pueblo Traders, Spiegel, Newport News, eShakti, Northstyle, Downeast Basics — and every other online store appropriate for this type of wedding, AND a woman over 50.  SIGH.

Why did I even bother, though?  I’d already found the perfect dress for her at Shabby Apple.  So I got that.

What do you think?

It’s the Marseilles dress: French blue with white and coral stripes.  I will make my mom some earrings like those I am making for the bridesmaids, and I can see matching this dress with a coral wrap and low white wedges.

I think she’ll look smashing!

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

