what’s next

We’re baby sitting my 2 1/2 year old nephew Steven and (almost) 4 year old niece Natalie this weekend, so there’s not going to be a ton of wedding crafting/planning going on.  These darling kiddos will be one of the flower girls and the ring bearer in the wedding, along with their soon-to-be second cousin Teagan (Matt’s niece) who is turning 1 next week!

This is them last year – on Natalie’s 3rd birthday, and on our shrimping trip in Everett Harbor:

Princess Natalie....

Sweetest boy ever...

They’ll be arriving late Saturday afternoon, so Saturday morning, we’re finally going to visit Captain’s Nautical Supplies, The Armchair Sailor (a shop on Lake Union I pass every day), and Seattle cartographic institution Metsker Maps (giving us the excuse to grab fresh crumpets and  UK/Australian decor magazines while we’re at Pike Place).  I hope to come home with some nautical charts to work with, and maybe a few more ideas for things that haven’t been completely decided yet.

In other news, I received the pearl stamens for the fabric flowers.  I’m not sure if I like them now.  The buttons had kinda grown on me.  I’ll post photos of the ranunculus with each type of stamen tomorrow and let you vote for what you like best, since I really can’t decide.  Over the last weekend, I cut out about 250 polyester circles for the ranunculuses (5 petals each on 7 flowers per each of the 6 bouquets, plus extra to play with).  I figure it’ll make the flower-making go faster  when I have my helpers over.  Unless you girls wanna incessantly cut stuff out, too….

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

