strike one…

So, Matt didn’t like the newspaper idea.  He didn’t really get it, or how it would fit into the theme.  I accept that, but I still want folded paper hats and a graphic element similar to newspaper.

Then it hit me on the way home from work today: nautical charts.  Duh.  How could I have forgotten about nautical charts?

How about one of the island we’re getting married on???  Seriously, I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before.

Or Puget Sound?

These can run a little pricey, but I’m sure I can take them to a copy center and get them reproduced, or if not, tear them up and piece them back together collage style and photocopy them!

Oy….so obvious.  Why?  Matt and I pass this place on our way home most nights: http://www.captainsnautical.com/

They have a giant sign up on their exterior wall that practically screams “NAUTICAL CHARTS!”

This entry was posted in Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to strike one…

  1. Ingrid says:

    You can’t think of everything all the time…that’s why there’s inspiration. Sometimes it happens on the drive home 🙂

    • bellecoeurwedding says:

      It’s just bonkers that I’ve been making note of the place for so long, always saying “Hey, we should go there….” to Matt, and not making the connection.

      Sigh! I can always blame Matt, too, I suppose. 😉

  2. Erin says:

    I drive by that place all the time too! This idea is totally RAD!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

